A very BIG THANK YOU to all

Big Dog, when was still a Small Pup with late uncle Mohamad Tahir Abdul Majid

I was born on the operating theatre at Hospital Assunta, Petaling Jaya at 240am 45 years ago at the very same day. Dr R S Mc Coy did a C-section to my mother as the baby in her wombs was already suffocating and getting weak. Not until two days later, she knew that her son survived.

God bless, I survived. And here I am forty-five years later.

I would like to offer my utmost gratitude and appreciation to all, who have been instrumental and participative in the process, for me to arrive at this point. Me arriving at this point include having a gem of a wife and a cheeky but ultra manja daughter. My parents, My parents-in-laws, my brother, sister, their spouses, my brother in laws sand their spouses, all my nieces and nephews, aunties, uncles, cousins and their off springs and all my distant relatives, who have been there for me as they should be, my relatives.

Not to forget my work colleagues and associates, clients and even competitors.

Then there are my mentors and those who I really look up to. Most of all, to those kind persons who took an incorrigible fellow like me under their wing, and part a thing or two, which I will always treasure and uphold.

Of course, my blogging brothers and sisters whose immense support, encouragements and faith me brought this blog this far.

A very huge thank you to all. God bless all.

*Updated 900pm

I was with an intense meeting with top management of a corporation. We exchanged views, but not without debate. This is a ‘surprise’ they had installed for me:

Thank you

Published in: on October 24, 2012 at 02:40  Comments (18)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://bigdogdotcom.wordpress.com/2012/10/24/a-very-big-thank-you-to-all/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

18 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy birthday, BD.

    May you have many more years of fruitful life. A life of contributing towards the good of mankind, of Malaysians and Malaysia.

    Of stating the ills that people do and of praising the good of human beings in this blog of yours.

    So that this beloved country of ours and the world will be a better place for us all.

  2. Ada worms ka?

  3. Assalamulaikum brother,

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU..

    May you be blessed with continued good health, happiness and prosperity.

    Wassalam,

    From:
    Mohd Kamal Abdullah (blogger MALAYSIANS MUST KNOW THETRUTH), wife & family,
    Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.

  4. Big Dog- visit my blog Eyes On NST at http://www.eyezonst.blogspot.com

    • Tumpang lalu, BD -

      nuraina,

      I could not get my comment thru to the NST blog that you linked – the avoid-robots system there is rather robotic.

      Here is a sincere opinion and suggestions that I wanted to put in, that you may now c&p it into there:

      “Nothing wrong in having a bias. So long as whatever opinions expressed are in line with the Constitution of the country. The Constitution must be the basis of practically everything we do.

      And when interpreting the Constitution, it must be based on what the various groups thought of and wanted during the period prior to the draft being debated and passed by Parliament.

      When in doubt, do go to the non-biased experts on Constitutional law. Professor Shad Faruqi, for example. And not Aziz Bari who no longer is a Professor, having left UIA for being hot having expressed rather controversial views.

      But do please employ reporters, journalists and correspondents who are good in English. For NST is an English newspaper. Journalists and editors, like lawyers, are merchants of words.

      And do edit the reports fully before going to print. Avoid hanging reports that make readers ask questions. Give some background to the event reported or say things like so and so’s reaction to the statements is being sought.

      Hope the above views are taken in the spirit intended – to help readers return to newspaper reading rather than just depend on the alternative media.

      23 October 2012 23:25″

      • Strange that the date appearing below my comment in nuraina’s comment box shows 23 October though I typed it today 24 October.

        You might want to check that comment dating system, nuraina – I c&p the comment as well as the date into here, above.

  5. BigDog..i copy pasted the comment that was posted on my blog. in case you’re interested…haha..cheers..

  6. Salam BigDog,

    Wishing you a very happy birthday and many good days to come.

    With warm regards
    Freddie

  7. happy birthday!

  8. hepi besday Biggie ….

    dah besaq hang rupanya .. hehe..;)

    May Allah bless you always.

  9. Selamat ulang tahun ke 45. Semoga blog saudara kekal sebagai saluran berpengaruh dalam menzahirkan aspirasi rakyat.

  10. Happy Birthday Bro, may most of your wishes come true:))

  11. Bunyi macam sedih aje dah 45….panjang-panjang sangat umur pun tak ada gunanya …..hehehe, HBD2U

  12. Dear BD

    Thanks for all your enlightening blogging posts. Hope you will continue with the much appreciated exposure.

    Happy 45th birthday! More good years to come.

  13. muga panjang umur untuk terus berjuang

  14. panjang umor dan murah rezeki

  15. Salam Bro, Happy Birthday , my doa for you and family all the time.

  16. cantik no, baju hang baby


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,031 other followers

