DAP’s cloak and dagger politics

Rocket destroyed upon re-entry

Rocket destroyed upon re-entry

Situation is getting desperate for those who tells the world of being democratic and liberal enough to demand for a ‘change’, in actual fact they themselves are grappling the moment they are faced against eminent change or being changed.

In the run up to DAP Congress in PISA, Opposition Leader Anwar Ibrahim met up with DAP Secretary General Lim Guan Eng  and expressed his wish so see the new Central Executive Committee (CEC) should comprises of liberal leaders instead the traditional Chinese Chauvinists. Anwar specifically wanted personalities like Anthony Loke, Teresa Kok, Hannah Yeoh and the likes be maintained in CEC.

Anwar expressed his views that at the moment and getting prominence, there are DAP leaders who are not inline and tandem with the aspiration of the Opposition Pact. Menjurus Kongres Dap di PISA. The fact that the DAP 16th Congress is held in Penang is to put fourth the notion that Penang is progressing very well under DAP and its a showcase to the nation of DAP’s capabilities to lead and manage. Anwar too wanted to send the message out, “No LGE, No Penang. No Penang, no more DAP”.

16the DAP Congress would be held at on 15-16 december 2012 at Penang International Sport Arena (PISA), Jalan Tun Dr Awang, Relau, Barat Daya, PULAU PINANG.

68 candidates are eligible to contest the 20 CEC seats. These elected 20 CEC members would then appoint the specific posts like Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary General, Deputy Secretary General, National Organising Secretary, Publicity Secretary and National Director of Strategy amongst themselves.

According the DAP Constitiution, the CEC is also accorded the power to appoint 10 other members into the CEC.

These are the most likely candidates to be put forth in the 16th DAP Congress party elections:

DAP Selangor, with 400 delegates and the largest continent in the 16th DAP Congress featured 10 candidates for the CEC :

1. Ean Yong Hian Wah – Secretary of DAP Selangor / ADUN Seri Kembangan

2. Ganabatirau A/L Veraman – DAP Selangor Exco

3. Gobind Singh Deo – MP Puchong

4. Teresa Kok Suh Sim  – Chairman of DAP SElangor / ADUN Kinrara

5. Letchimanan A/L Thatharan – Councillor, Majlis Daerah Hulu Selangor

6. Ronnie Liu Tian Khiew – ADUN Pandamaran

7. Manoharan Malayalam – ADUN Kota Alam Shah

8. Tony Pua Kiam Wee  – Vice Chairman DAP Selangor / MP PJ Utara

9. Teng Chang Khim – Vice Chairman DAP Selangor / ADUN Sg Pinang

10. Teo Nie Ching – MP Serdang

On the development of the DAP 16th Congress in Pulau Pinang, there has been intense campaigning:

1. The assassination campaign against Prof P.Ramasamy by Penang & Perak delegates

2. DAP Selangor delegates accomodation lists:

Teresa Kok camp at Krystal Suites & Hotel Seri Malaysia.

Ronnie Liu camp at Vistana Hotel & B-Suites.

Teng Chang Khim camp at Equatorial Hotel

3. Teresa Kok & Ronnie Liu have provided a line up for each of their camps where the delegates should vote to fill for the 20 CEC seatsc

Teresa Kok’s Camp Line Up pilihan kem Teresa Kok:

1. Ean Yong Hian Wah – DAP Selangor Sectrretary / ADUN Seri Kembangan

2. Fong Kui Lun – MP Bukit Bintang

3. Ganabatirau A/L Veraman – DAP Selangor Committee

4. Gobind Singh Deo – MP Puchong

5. Karpal Singh – MP Bukit Gelugor

6. Teresa Kok Suh Sim  – DAP Selangor Chairman / MP Seputeh/ADUN Kinrara

7. Lim Guan Eng – DAP Secrretary General / MP Bagan / Chief Minister P.Pinang

8. Lim Kit Siang – DAP Adviser and MP Ipoh Timur

9. Lim Lip Eng – MP Segambut

10. Anthony Loke  – MP Rasah

11. M. Kulasegaran – MP Ipoh Barat

12.  Tony Pua Kiam Wee  – Deputy Chairman DAP Selangor / MP PJ Utara
13. Thomas Su Keong Siong – ADUN Pasir Pinji
14. Tan Kok Wai – MP Cheras
15. Teo Nie Ching – MP Serdang
16. Vincent Wu Him Ven  –
17. Zairil Khir Johari – Private Secretary to Lim Guan Eng
(3 other candidates would be up to the delegates themselves)

This is the list that came up for Ronnie Liu’s Camp

On the priority list:
1. Fong Kui Lun – MP Bukit Bintang
2. Ganabatirau A/L Veraman – DAP Selangor Exco
3. Gobind Singh Deo – MP Puchong
4. Karpal Singh – MP Bukit Gelugor
5. Lim Guan Eng – MP Bagan
6. Liu Tian Khiew (Ronnie) – ADUN Pandamaran
7. Ngeh Koo Ham – MP Beruas
8. Tan Kok Wai – MP Cheras
9. Wu Him Ven (Vincent)

These are the list in the Selangor delegates who are tasked to break Teresa Kok’s camp

1. Choong Siew Onn

2. Leong Ngah Ngah – ADUN Triang

3. Letchimanan a/l Thatharan – Ahli Majlis H.Sel

4. Jeef Ooi Chuan Aun – MP Jelutong

5. Sivanesan a/l Achalingam – ADUN Sungkai

6. Tengku Zulpuri Shah bin Raja Puji – DAP Pahang Deputy Chairman

7. Violet Yong Wui Wui – ADUN Pending, Sarawak

All these are left open to be chosen by the delegates
1. Chong Eng – MP Bukit Mertajam
2. Liew Chin Tong – MP Bukit Bendera
3. M. Kulasegaran – MP Ipoh Barat
4. Prof Dr P. Ramasamy -MP Batu Kawan

All of these Chai lists are not without other DAP Kingpins, such as Ngeh Koo Ham-Nga Kor Ming and DAP Perak faction, Dr Boo Cheng Hau and the DAP Johor faction, Goh Ho Leong and the DAP Melaka faction and Wong Ho Leng and the DAP Sarawak faction.

The infighting is very serious and intense. The vampires of DAP have tasted blood. Now, they want more. They are manipulating their own democratic process for their own power grip. So much so for democracy.

Published in: on December 15, 2012 at 10:00  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bigdogdotcom.wordpress.com/2012/12/15/daps-cloak-and-dagger-politics/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Democracy at Democratic Action Party? What a joke.

    And now Anwar dictating what should be in the DAP CEC line up? What a farce.

    I hope the day will come when somebody dictate that Lim Guang Eng be there no more.

  2. […] dan perebutan kerusi, dalam tindakan pihak tertentu untuk mengekalkan kuasa dalam DAP. Ini termasuk gerakan gerakan rahsia, termasuk ‘tikam belakang’. Jelas, beberapa kumpulan kuasa-tumpu sedang mencaturkan sokongan mereka dikalangan pelbagai […]

  3. Sakmongkol mana? Si tukang cebok lks.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: